All Series

Mighty Avengers Assemble (Hardcover)

The Story
The super-hero Civil War is over, but Iron Man's work is just beginning. As the new head of S.H.I.E.L.D. and creator of the nationwide Initiative program, he's rebuilding the Avengers with a handpicked roster of Earth's mightiest heroes: Wasp, Black Widow, Wonder Man, Sentry, Ares and new team leader Ms. Marvel. A group this powerful should be ready for just about anything - except, perhaps, the return of genocidal killing machine Ultron. The Avengers' insane robotic foe has rebuilt himself yet again, this time in the form of...a beautiful woman!? Then, the team faces an even bigger threat when their outlaw ex-teammate Spider-Woman shows up with evidence that shape-shifting Skrulls have infiltrated Earth. Iron Man faces a harrowing dilemma: Who can he trust when any one of his allies might be an undetectable alien invader? There's no time to figure it out, though, when a bio-weapon transforms New York's populace into Venom-like monsters. Plus: the New Avengers, a time-travel quest and an earth-shaking confrontation with Doctor Doom! Collecting MIGHTY AVENGERS #1-11.
RATING ...$34.99
ISBN: 978-0-7851-3931-7

More Details
Extended credits and info
  • Imprint: NOT IN ORACLE
  • Rating: NOT IN ORACLE
  • ISBN: 978-0-7851-3758-0
  • Format: Hardcover
  • Price: $34.99
  • UPC: 5960613758-00111
  • FOC Date: Jan 22, 2009
Cover Information
  • Not Available
  • Not Available