• Home
  • Comics
  • Movies
  • Videos
  • Games
  • TV
  • Characters
  • Shop

Marvel Congratulates 2011 Eisner Award Winners

Celebrating the creators who earned this prestigious honor

The 2011 Will Eisner Comic Industry Awards ceremony, which recognizes top creators for their contributions to the industry, was hosted at Comic-Con International in San Diego on Friday July 22, 2011. Marvel congratulates Greg Rucka, Michael Lark, Eric Shanower, Skottie Young, and Todd Klein, all of whom took home awards  this year.

Marvel creators earned Eisner Awards in the following categories:
Best Short Story
- “Post Mortem,” by Greg Rucka and Michael Lark, in I AM AN AVENGER #2
Best Adaptation from Another Work - THE MARVELOUS LAND OF OZ, by L. Frank Baum, adapted by Eric Shanower and Skottie Young
Best Penciller/Inker - Skottie Young, THE MARVELOUS LAND OF OZ
Best Lettering - Todd Klein, S.H.I.E.L.D.

Marvel would also like to congratulate all other nominees and winners of the 2011 Eisner Awards.


MORE IN Comics See All