Marvel Congratulates Harvey Award Winners

Daredevil, Sara Pichelli, John Romita Jr. and more receive prestigious honors!



Daredevil proved to be the Man with Nothing to Fear this weekend at the Baltimore Comic Con, with Matt Murdock and his creative team taking home top honors across the Harvey Awards.

In addition to garnering recognition for Best New Series as well Best Continuing or Limited Series, DAREDEVIL also saw two key members of its creative team receive awards, with Mark Waid named Best Writer and Joe Rivera named Best Inker.

Other members of the Marvel family also had a winning night, as Chris Eliopoulos had his work on FEAR ITSELF celebrated with a Best Letterer award and Sara Pichelli gained the distinction of Most Promising New Talent based on her ULTIMATE COMICS SPIDER-MAN run.

Finally, John Romita Jr. had his career spotlighted with the Hero Initiative Lifetime Achievement Award and the organization also remembered the late Joe Kubert with the Dick Giordano Humanitarian Award.

Congratulations to all the winners in the 2012 Harvey Awards!

Related Characters

MORE IN Comics See All