Stephen King's The Stand

Marvel Announces Details on The Stand HC

Marvel announces that THE STAND: CAPTAIN TRIPS hardcover will be released exclusively to comic shops!

Share:

Comments:

Marvel is proud to announce the highly-anticipated THE STAND: CAPTAIN TRIPS PREMIERE HARDCOVER, collecting the first critically-acclaimed graphic fiction adaptation of Stephen King's seminal novel, will be released exclusively to direct market retailers on March 11. This hardcover collects the entire THE STAND: CAPTAIN TRIPS limited series by the superstar creative team of writer Roberto Aguirre-Sacasa (SECRET INVASION: FANTASTIC FOUR, ANGEL: REVELATIONS),Eisner-nominated artist Mike Perkins (CAPTAIN AMERICA, HOUSE OF M: AVENGERS) and Eisner-winning colorist Laura Martin (ASTONISHING X-MEN) with two stunning covers—one by the red-hot Lee Bermejo and a limited edition gatefold cover by Perkins. King fans should know that both editions are available only in comic shops across the country, and through online comics and collected editions sellers. In the tradition of Civil War and Secret Invasion, THE STAND: CAPTAIN TRIPS PREMIERE HC will debut amid a flurry of mainstream and hobby market press, with Marvel providing retailers an array of complimentary promotional tools. "Marvel is excited to present this unique opportunity to our partners in the direct market who've helped make The Stand such a success," explained David Gabriel, Marvel Senior Vice President of Sales. "We appreciate their overwhelming support for The Stand: Captain Trips and want to thank them with the option of either the regular cover or the limited edition gatefold cover." It all begins here: the epic apocalyptic battle between good and evil. On a secret army base in the Californian desert, something has gone horribly, terribly wrong. Something will send Charlie Campion, his wife and daughter fleeing in the middle of the night. Unfortunately for the Campion family, and the rest of America, they are unaware that all three of them are carrying a deadly cargo: a virus that will spread from person to person like wildfire, triggering a massive wave of disease and death, prefacing humanity's last stand. Don't miss the beginning of this epic story in THE STAND: CAPTAIN TRIPS PREMIERE HC! For more on The Stand, please visit Marvel.com's hub page or StephenKing.com. THE STAND: CAPTAIN TRIPS PREMIERE HC will be available nationwide on March 11 at comic shops and online comics retailers. Published by arrangement with The Doubleday Broadway Publishing Group, a division of Random House, Inc. This graphic novel is produced under license from The Doubleday Broadway Publishing Group and Stephen King. THE STAND: CAPTAIN TRIPS PREMIERE HC (DEC082308) THE STAND: CAPTAIN TRIPS PREMIERE HC LIMITED EDITION VARIANT (DEC082309) Written by ROBERTO AGUIRRE-SACASA Penciled by MIKE PERKINS Covers by MIKE PERKINS & LEE BERMEJO Parental Advisory SLC …$24.99 FOC—01/22/09, On-Sale—3/11/09 To find a comic shop near you, call 1-888-comicbook Check out the official Marvel Shop for the best mighty Marvel merchandise!
Tags

MORE IN Stephen King's The Stand See All

MORE IN Comics See All

Comments

0 comments