• Home
  • Comics
  • Movies
  • Videos
  • Games
  • TV
  • Characters
  • Shop

MDCU Storyline Spotlight

Digital Comics Storyline Spotlight: Meltdown

Wolverine and Havok embark upon a globetrotting adventure

By Erin Kelly Each week we highlight a classic storyline told in full inside Marvel Digital Comics Unlimited, the greatest collection of Marvel comics available online! This week we revisit HAVOK & WOLVERINE: MELTDOWN!


Sometimes it seems like you can't throw a rock in the Marvel Universe without hitting Wolverine. The guy shows up so many places, you'd think he'd want a day off now and then. Well that's exactly what Logan and Alex Summer, aka Havok, have in mind when they head to Mexico in the four-issue 1988 limited series HAVOK & WOLVERINE: MELTDOWN, written by Walter and Louise Simonson with painted art by Jon J. Muth and Kent Williams. But their vacation proves to be anything but peaceful when Meltdown, a former Soviet general, takes an interest in Alex. Meltdown and his operatives separate the two X-Men and while the beautiful Quark tries to manipulate Havok into giving her master the power he wants, the malevolent military man learns just how hard it can be to kill Wolverine. Wielding mind control, manipulation, and weapons with an even hand Meltdown leads Havok and Wolverine on a chase spanning three continents, leaving a trail of rubble and bodies in their wake. Not a subscriber to Marvel Digital Comics Unlimited yet? Join now!



Related Characters
Related Characters

MORE IN MDCU Storyline Spotlight See All

MORE IN Comics See All