• Home
  • Comics
  • Movies
  • Videos
  • Games
  • TV
  • Characters
  • Shop

San Diego Comic-Con 2009

Marvel Nabs 11 Eisner Nominations

THOR, INVINCIBLE IRON MAN, THE TWELVE among the nominated series

Marvel is pleased to announce that Marvel projects, writers and artists received 11 nominations in the 2009 Will Eisner Comic Industry Awards; winners are to be decided this July as part of the 2009 San Diego Comic-Con International. Check out Marvel's nominations below: Best Continuing Series: THOR, by J. Michael Straczynski, Olivier Coipel, Mark Morales and various Best Limited Series: OMEGA THE UNKNOWN, by Jonathan Lethem, Karl Rusnak, and Farel Dalrymple Best Limited Series: THE TWELVE, by J. Michael Straczynski and Chris Weston Best New Series: INVINCIBLE IRON MAN, by Matt Fraction and Salvador Larocca Best Archival Collection/Project-Comic Books: ELEKTRA OMNIBUS, by Frank Miller and Bill Sienkiewicz Best Writer: J. Michael Straczynski, THOR, THE TWELVE Best Penciller/Inker or Penciller/Inker Team: Olivier Coipel/Mark Morales, THOR Best Cover Artist: Jo Chen, RUNAWAYS (and others) Best Coloring: Val Staples, CRIMINAL, INCOGNITO Best Coloring: Dave Stewart, CAPTAIN AMERICA: WHITE (and others) Best Lettering: Farel Dalrymple, OMEGA: THE UNKNOWN Marvel congratulates all our nominees and wishes them good luck in San Diego! To find a comic shop near you, call 1-888-comicbook Download episodes of X-Men: Evolution Season 1icon now on iTunes! Check out the official Marvel Shop for the best mighty Marvel merchandise!



Related Characters
Related Characters

MORE IN San Diego Comic-Con 2009 See All

MORE IN Comics See All