• Home
  • Comics
  • Movies
  • Videos
  • Games
  • TV
  • Characters
  • Shop

Marvel's 2007 Eisner Award Nominations

Ed Brubaker leads the pack with four

The 2007 Eisner Award nominees have been announced, with Marvel grabbing 11 nominations. Congratulations to all nominees. The winners will be announced July 27 at San Diego Comic-Con. Best Short Story -"Stan Lee Meets Spider-Man," by Stan Lee, Oliver Coipel, and Mark Morales, in Stan Lee Meets Spider-Man (Marvel) Best Continuing Series -Captain America, by Ed Brubaker and Steve Epting (Marvel) -Daredevil, by Ed Brubaker, Michael Lark and Stefano Gaudiano (Marvel) -Young Avengers, by Allan Heinberg, Jim Cheung and various inkers (Marvel) Best New Series -Criminal, by Ed Brubaker and Sean Phillips (Marvel Icon) Best Archival Collection/Project-Comic Books -The Eternals, by Jack Kirby (Marvel) Best Writer -Ed Brubaker, Captain America, Daredevil (Marvel); Criminal (Marvel Icon) Best Penciller/Inker or Penciller/Inker Team -Michael Lark/Stefano Gaudiano, Daredevil (Marvel) -Steven McNiven/Dexter Vines, Civil War (Marvel) Best Cover Artist -John Cassaday, Astonishing X-Men (Marvel) Best Lettering -Todd Klein, Fantastic Four: 1602, Eternals (Marvel)
Related Characters

MORE IN Comics See All