Avengers: Earth's Mightiest Heroes

The Avengers: EMH! Vol. 1 & 2 on DVD April 26

The first two volumes of 'The Avengers: Earth's Mightiest Heroes!' hit DVD on April 26!



The Avengers: Earth's Mightiest Heroes!

When the forces of evil are so overwhelming that no single hero can save the world…the Avengers assemble! Featuring Iron Man, Thor, Captain America and the Hulk, fans can soon own the first 13 episodes of "The Avengers: Earth’s Mightiest Heroes!" in two must-have, collectible DVD volumes, available April 26 from Walt Disney Studios Home Entertainment.

"The Avengers: Earth’s Mightiest Heroes!" Volume 1 includes episodes 1-7 plus an exclusive look at the evolving characters and storyline of Season 2, and Volume 2 includes episodes 8-13 plus another exclusive sneak peek at Season 2 that reveals what makes the Marvel super heroes and villains so unique.

Iron Man from The Avengers: Earth's Mightiest Heroes!

Featuring your favorite animated Super Heroes--Iron Man, Thor, Captain America and the Hulk--"The Avengers: Earth's Mightiest Heroes!" sees planet Earth threatened by super villains, time traveling conquerors, alien invaders, mythical beasts and rampaging robots, all bent on the total destruction of humanity. Unfortunately against these impossible odds, no individual hero has the power to save the world, and just when all appears to be hopeless, the most skilled champions in the Marvel Universe join forces to form the mightiest super hero team in history. The Avengers come to the rescue when the fate of the world rests on their shoulders.

"The Avengers: Earth’s Mightiest Heroes!" stars the well-known voice talents of Rick D. Wasserman ("Planet Hulk," "Marvel Vs. Capcom 3," "House M.D.") as Thor, Brian Bloom ("The A Team," "Marvel: Ultimate Alliance 2") as Captain America, Fred Tatasciore ("Tron: Evolution," "Hulk Vs.," “Wolverine and the X-Men”) as The Hulk, Wally Wingert ("The Family Guy," "The Tonight Show with Jay Leno") as Ant Man, and Phil Lamarr ("Mad TV," "Futurama") as Jarvis.


Volume 1 Episodes:
1.       Iron Man Is Born!
2.       Thor The Mighty
3.       Hulk Versus The World
4.       Meet Captain America
5.       The Man in the Ant Hill
6.       Breakout: Part One
7.         Breakout: Part Two

Volume 2 Episodes:
1.       Some Assembly Required
2.       Living Legend
3.       Everything Is Wonderful
4.       Panther’s Quest
5.       Gamma World: Part One
6.       Gamma World: Part Two


Street Date:                  April 26, 2011
Direct Prebook: March 8, 2011
Distributor Prebook:       March 22, 2011
Suggested Retail Price:  Volume 1 - Single Disc DVD = $19.99 U.S.
                                    Volume 2 - Single Disc DVD = $19.99 U.S.
Rated:                           TV-Y7
                                    *Bonus materials not rated

Run Time:                     Volume 1 - Approximately 154 minutes (seven 22-minute episodes)
                                    Volume 2 - Approximately 132 minutes (six 22-minute episodes)
Aspect Ratio:                16x9  1.78:1
Sound:                          English 5.1 Dolby Digital Sound
Languages:                   English dub & subs & Spanish subs

      MORE IN Avengers: Earth's Mightiest Heroes See All

      MORE IN TV See All



      Are they planning on renewing this series for a second season? Where can a person find out what plans they have for The Avengers: EMH!


      Maybe I am wrong but wasn't there supposed to be some more episodes for season 1? I haven't seen anything new in a month other than the Kang episodes over and over.


      Pretty pumped for these. I enjoyed watching these on the site and I've been having an itch for some new Marvel DVDs.

      camila2003 plus member

      These are really exciting news. I also would very much like if the Fantastic Four of the 60s, the Fantastic Four of the F70s, the Hulk of the 80s & the Spider-Man of the 80's material would also be remastered and published. I am sure, just like me, a huge amount of Marvelites would be extremely happy.